Baltics: Let the Planning Begin!

This morning, I woke up thinking about a Baltic cruise.

So, I researched last minute deals on Vacations to Go and found the below.  


FastDeal
15297

12 nights departing June 19, 2016, on
Celebrity’s Celebrity Silhouette

Brochure Inside $3,998
Our Inside $1,749
You Save 56%
Brochure Oceanview $4,798
Our Oceanview $1,899
You Save 60%

Important Note: Visas are required for this itinerary.

ITINERARY

DAY DATE PORT ARRIVE   DEPART
Sun Jun 19 Stockholm, Sweden Embark
Mon Jun 20 Stockholm, Sweden 3:00pm
Tue Jun 21 Helsinki, Finland 10:00am 5:00pm
Wed Jun 22 St. Petersburg, Russia 7:00am
Thu Jun 23 St. Petersburg, Russia
Fri Jun 24 St. Petersburg, Russia 6:00pm
Sat Jun 25 Tallinn, Estonia 7:00am 5:00pm
Sun Jun 26 At Sea
Mon Jun 27 Berlin (Warnemunde), Germany 7:00am 9:30pm
Tue Jun 28 Copenhagen, Denmark Noon
Wed Jun 29 Copenhagen, Denmark 3:00pm
Thu Jun 30 At Sea
Fri Jul 1 Amsterdam, Holland 6:00am

Then I went to ITA to see how much a flight would cost.  

A direct flight from JFK in coach  costs approximately $1100 on either Delta or KLM.

Itinerary

New York (JFK) to Stockholm (ARN) — Sat, Jun 18
Delta 202 Dep: 4:32 pm Arr: 6:50 am 8h 18m Boeing 757 Economy (X)
Sun, Jun 19

 

Amsterdam (AMS) to New York (JFK) — Fri, Jul 1
Delta 9348 Dep: 1:30 pm Arr: 3:30 pm 8h 0m Boeing 777 Economy (V)
OPERATED BY KLM
Total cost for 1 passenger $1,097.76

Not bad.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Baltics: Let the Planning Begin!

    • most ports in the baltics can be navigated on your own. However, the 2 day or 3 day St. Petersburg excursion either through your cruise line or through redoctober or denrus, is a must.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s